B-1 TARANAKI SECONDARY SCHOOLS (TSSSA) BEACH VOLLEYBALL CHAMPIONSHIPS

These championships were first played in 1997. The following Spotswood College teams won their grade.

Year	Grade	Teams	
1997	1st place – Junior Boys' Fours	Kieran Crafar-McKee, Peter Manu, Andrew Thomson, Russell Watson, Shayne Williams	
	1st place – Senior Girls' Pairs	Michelle Thorstensen & Natasha Whiting	
1998	1st place – Junior Boys Fours	Lionel Haldane, Hayden Smith, Michael Steel, Samuel Wilson	
	1st place – Junior Boys Pairs	Ben Gudjonsson & Shayman Pihama	
	1st place - Junior Girls Fours	Venita Christensen, Jane Coleman, Kimberley Rolls, Charlotte Stoddart	
	1st place - Junior Girls Pairs	Rebecca Reidy & Phillipa Soulsby	
	1st Place – Senior Boys Pairs	Brendon O'Keeffe & Jared Wilson	
1999	1st place – Senior Boys Fours	Peter Manu. Andrew Thomson, Russell Watson, Shayne Williams	
	1st place - Senior Boys Pairs	Matthew Coward & Jared Wilson	
	1st place - Senior Girls Pairs	Rebecca Reidy & Phillipa Soulsby	
2000	1st place – Junior Girls Fours	Jodie Carswell, Dana MacDiarmid, Libby Whalen	
	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Jodie Carswell & Libby Whalen	
	1st place - Senior Girls Fours	Laura Adlam, Meredith Bool, Tammy Keegan,	
	1st place - Senior Girls Pairs	Rebecca Reidy & Phillipa Soulsby	
2001	Event cancelled due to bad wea	Event cancelled due to bad weather	
2002	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Jodie Carswell & Libby Whalen	
2003	1st place - Senior Boys Pairs	Silas Avery & Joshua Rolls	
	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Jodie Carswell & Libby Whalen	
	1st place – Junior Boys Pairs	Peter Alleman & Steven Davison	
	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Kim Doran & Melissa Long	
	1st place – Junior Girls Fours	Lena Gudjonsson, Carley Stokell, Laura Salvatore, Nicole Eady	
2004	Event cancelled due to bad weather		
2005	1st place – Senior Boys Pairs	Peter Alleman & Steven Davison	
	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Maree Aiello & Jessica Dixon	
	1st place – Junior Boys Pairs		
	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Jane Allemann & Pera Ferrier	
2006	1st place – Senior Boys Pairs	Peter Allemann & Steven Davison	
	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Maree Aiello & Jessica Dixon	
	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Natalie Coe & Sarah Cox	
2007	1st place – Senior Boys Pairs	Tim Hook & Thomas Wiseman	
	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Maree Aiello & Jessica Dixon	
2008	Event cancelled due to bad weather		
2009	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Brittney Pearce & Amy Bieleski	
2010	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Anne-marie Petty & Chance Bunyan	
	1st place – Junior Girls Fours	Maressa Cole-Barker, Meche Retief,	
	L	Aquila Ratahi, Megan Greenhow	

2011	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Beatrice Petty & Giovanna Marini
	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Abby Dingle & Hannah Tattersall
	1st place – Junior Girls Fours	Casio Austin, Akisi Naumotu,
	·	Jani Grobler, Kiara Quirante,
		Savanagh Cassidy, Raukura Manihera
2012	Event cancelled due to bad weather	
2013	1st place – Junior Boys Pairs	Jonah Naborisi & Kurtis Riddle
2014		
2015	1st place - Senior Boys Pairs	Cameron Angland & Jayden Monaghan
	1st place – Junior Boys Pairs	Ronan Avery & Keegan Joe
	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Larissa Wilkinson & Chloe Knight
	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Hikaru Han & Sophie Wills
2016	1st place – Junior Girls Pairs	Larissa Wilkinson & Chloe Knight
	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Hikaru Han & Sophie Wills
	1st place - Junior Boys Pairs	Neme Faga & Meli Naborisi
2017	No winning teams	
2018	1st place – Senior Girls Fours	Cara Moffitt. Yulan Imhasly,
		Tenaya Richardson, Chalice Ratapu-
		Kahui
	1st place – Senior Girls Pairs	Hikaru Han & Libby Houghton
	1st place - Senior Boys Pairs	Keegan Joe & Meli Naborisi
	1st place – Junior Boys Pairs	Rylee Houghton & Juraj Krajci
2019	1st place – Senior Boys Pairs	Keegan Joe & Meli Naborisi